Pre-Season Training Schedule

New training schedule has been updated.

Please click here to check out the schedule.

Posted in Redbacks | Comments Off

Scratchie Cancelled

****Training Notice****

I have taken some member feedback, and at this stage of the season, and with the Dockers playing Saturday (13th September)afternoon, we will axe the potential scratch match on Saturday at Fraser and concentrate on Sunday training.

So Sunday (14th September) will be 10am start as usual, but we have a good forecast, so I am scheduling the session to go through until 12:30, followed by an optional bowling machine/skills session from 1 pm -2:30pm.

I emphasize that the Sunday morning training sessions are structured, and undertaken as a group. Please endeavor to get there by 10am to do warm up and drills.

Having Rob available to take fitness has been great, and you will not get full benefit if you arrive late.

See you all there on Sunday.


Posted in Redbacks | Leave a comment

Pre-season notice

The First pre-season session at Kent st went well on Sunday – thanks to Rob Turner for his assistance!

Reminder to all that we are underway every Sunday Morning from 10am at Kent St from now until late September.

In order to build some fitness, we are running midweek fitness sessions over the next few weeks at LeisureLife in Vic Park (the old Park Rec Centre) every Tuesday & Thursday 730-830pm starting this Thursday 21st.

All are welcome – anyone looking to play turf who isn’t involved in a winter sport (and that doesn’t include watching footy) – needs to get down asap to get fit for the season ahead.

Catch you there.

~ Troy Worth

Posted in Redbacks | Comments Off

Pre-season training!

Keep Calm - It's preseason


The long, cold, dark, wet winter draws to a close and with the return of the golden orb to the skies of Perth (well, for a few days, anyway), the thoughts of all right thinking folk turn to cricket…

…And so it is that Redback preseason training commences Sunday 17th August from 10am at Kent St Oval.

Sessions will go from 10am to 12:30 and involve a mix of skills and fitness – please try and make it for 10am as we will undertake group activities. We will also be having some indoor net sessions Sunday arvos at Southern Cricket (Leeming Rec) for those who want to double down on the preseason goodness (you will need to nominate interest for these sessions & preference will go to those who have been training in the morning – these will not be a substitute for the outdoor activities).

There will also be a working bee at the Kent St nets on Saturday 16th in the morning to get them sorted for the season ahead, so if you can get down to assist it would be appreciated. I’ll catch you there!

~ Troy Worth

Posted in Redbacks | Comments Off